MEETING OF THE NHERI USER FORUM COMMITTEE MARCH 10, 2017

MINUTES

Attending: Erik A. Johnson, Ramtin Kargarmoakhar, Mohamed Elsharawy, Nina Stark, Elaina J. Sutley, Russell Green, James O. Malley, Antonio Bobet and Chris Thompson. Absent: Adda Athanasopoulos and Liesel A. Ritchie.

1. Welcome and Introductions

Antonio introduced himself to the committee and introduced Chris Thompson (thompscs@purdue.edu), the NCO IT specialist, who WILL provide support to the UF to setup a web presence in Design Safe CI and setup "zoom" meetings.

2. Operation procedures:

• In person meeting:

In-person meeting, possibly at the Summer Institute in San Antonio, TX. The meeting is scheduled for July 24-28, 2017.

- Meeting rules, e.g. Robert's rules of order Robert's rules of order were adopted by the committee
- Balloting procedures, e.g. allow vote by email.

The committee agreed to make decisions by vote in-person or by email, in which case the Secretary of the Committee will collect and tally the votes.

- 3. Election of the chair, vice chair, secretary and representatives to NHERI committees

 The Committee elected the following members as officers:
 - Chair: Russell Green
 - Vice-chair: Nina Stark
 - Secretary: Elaina Sutley

The Committee elected the following representatives to the NHERI committees:

- NCO: Russell Green, Nina Stark and Elaina Sutley as alternate
- ECO: Adda Athanasopoulos and Elaina Sutley
- Facility Scheduling: Mohamed Elsharawy and Ramtin Kargarmoakhar
- Technology Transfer: Jim Malley

Erik Johnson made the motion and Green Russell seconded. The motion was

approved unanimously.

Erik Johnson volunteered as the UF representative to the SimCenter, when this committee is established.

5. Work Plan for first year and milestones

• Frequency:

The committee decided to meet initially once a month. Russell (chair) will send a doodle poll to decide the time for the next meeting

• User Satisfaction Survey: June 2017

An ad-hoc committee was established, with the following members:

Nina Stark (chair), Erik Johnson and Leslie Ritchie

The NCO is concluding the contract with a firm to conduct the Survey. The contact is:

Cynthia Zimber
cynthia@teced.com
VP, Business Development
248-363-7400 Direct
734-995-1010 x704 Ann Arbor
www.teced.com

TecEd
User Experience | Research and Design

6. Other

The committee voted to approve Antonio Bobet as ex-officio member. A motion was made by Erik Johnson and was seconded by Green Russell.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:50 PM EST.